play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of V P I Used Car Sales Ltd

At V P I Used Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

V P I Used Car Sales Ltd

V P I Used Car Sales Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    GREAT SERVICE 10/10

    By N M on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I CAN NOT FAULT THIS COMPANY ON ANYTING, FROM START TO END THE SERVICE FROM VPI WAS EXCEPTIONAL. CAR PRICE 10/10 CUSTOMER SERVICE 10/10 AFTER CARE SERVICE 10/10. MOST IMPORTANT FOR ME WAS NO SALESMAN PRESSURE, LET ME TAKE MY TIME TO VIEW THE CAR, ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND WHEN I MEAN THESE GUYS KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT TRUST ME YOU CAN TELL THEY HAVENT BEEN AROUND FOR 5 MINS LIKE MOST OTHER TRADERS THEY HAVE FULL KNOWLEDGE ON ALL THIER CARS AND MORE. IF I COULD FLAW THEM FOR ONE THING I WOULD NOT HAVE TAKEN OUT THE TIME TO WRITE THIS REVIEW. I BELIEVE THEY DESERVE THE APPRECIATION AND A GOOD REVIEW. GOOGLE ONLY ALLOWS 5 STAR BUT FROM ME VPI YOU GUYS HAVE 10/10 LIKE YOUR SERVICE. KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP AND SEE YOU FOR MY NEXT CAR YOU JUST EARNED YOURSELF A PERMANANT AND RETURN CUSTOMER


  • 5

    Untrustworthy

    By Domenico L on 27 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Previously purchased this car from the dealer, after a 40 mile trip I realised has problems, so I took it to a professional and was advised that its in need of a new gearbox & clutch, warranty does not cover this as it has a limit of how much you can claim at one time. Also after I paid I found out there was only one key for the vehicle not two as advertised. Central locking on boot didn’t work properly, also was glass in drivers door. When I finally returned the car for a refund I was stung by a £250 admin fee plus mileage costs! I should probably have took it for a test drive the vehicle but I trusted the dealer that everything was in good order, i was totally wrong. I know it’s costly but I would recommend having the vehicle inspected by the AA, RAC or someone who is very knowledgeable about cars, it will save you money in the long run.


  • 5

    Lovely experience and very pleased with the car.

    By neal P on 25 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It is the first car I have been able to buy in three years and I bought a lovely Mercedes CLK. I had limited direct experience with the employees at VPI due to current circumstances but, dealt with by phone, it was seamless and they arranged delivery and it was exactly as described. Very pleased and very professional. Thanks guys. 5 stars from me.


  • 5

    Dealership that can be trusted from point of sale.

    By Enzo W on 04 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a Peugeot 807 from this car dealership & developed a fault, but unlike most used car dealerships, this dealership then took the car back and repaired the fault at no cost to the buyer of the car. The dealership did not even make any effort on trying to put the blame of the fault back onto the buyer. Great dealership that can be fully trusted. Great friendly staff, whom will assist the customer in any way. Do not let the location put you off. Warning only by cars from this dealership, as I would not trust any others second hand car dealerships.


  • 5

    Poor customer service, untruthful specs

    By Craig A on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently bought a vehicle from this dealership - Citroen C4 Grand Picasso 15 plate. It listed a much higher spec than was actually supplied with various add ons which were not present. When I collected the car and signed paperwork, this took under 5 mins and the agent appeared disinterested. There was no inspection prior and having never bought from a dealer before I was inexperienced and therefore did not know what to expect. Having driven off, I noticed a service light appeared on the dashboard and the parking sensors failed to work. I have contacted the dealership about this but still do not have a reply as of yet (2days). Having looked through the car at my destination, I noticed a razor blade in the glovebox, coins in the tray, rubbish under the seat - lets just say no valet took place. So for ratings, not so good


  • 5

    How buying a car should be

    By Ian M on 21 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I'd just like to say that i had an excellent experience with this garage, saw a car that me and my family wanted (Chrysler Grand Voyager V), chatted with the sales reps on the phone previous to buying etc. Travelled for a whole day by train from Blackburn in Lancashire to their forecourt and the car was exactly as described on the phone and seen in the pictures. Bought it straight away, they even took it away as i did the paperwork for a wash. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is considering buying from them. This is how the 2nd hand car sales industry should be run, all other garages take note. Couldn't do enough for me. Brilliant warranty and 12 months breakdown cover also included. Very very happy customer (and family), thanks VPI and keep up the good work.


  • 5

    everything a garage should be

    By simon R on 01 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a lovely land rover off these guys good all round service ,sorting out everything from sale and thru to warrenty work.Jamal is a very friendly guy for a sales man ,but no hard sell from anyone there which in todays world is rare because everywhere else i had been were overly pushy to make a sale.but these guys are good .


  • 5

    Best Service - 100% Satisfied

    By Hafida E on 14 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a Nissan Note from this dealer 9 days ago and had such a fantastic experience. They let us inspect the car and take our time, take it for a test drive and even helped us buy the road tax for it too. Really lovely people and now that I've dealt with them I know why all reviews have given 5 stars. I've found a used car dealer for life! Thanks so much VPI for everything and for being so patient and answering all our question and most of all THANK YOU for selling me such a lovely car!


  • 5

    5 stars is not enough it should be so much more

    By Chris E on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I found the car online the dealer has been excellent from initial contact through to the sale. The car was held for me until I could come up from Devon and I found it as described and the purchase was completed with ease. After the purchase and on the drive home a small issue was identified, this was not a problem for the dealer and true to their word they fixed it despite the logistics of me living in Devon. I can only summarise the after sales support as being above and beyond what I would have expected and I genuinely cant thank them or praise them enough. Despite the fact I live in Devon I would happily make the journey and purchase another car from VPI Used car Sales and would happily recommend them to my friends, family and anyone else for that matter. VPI used car sales I wish you every success for the future ,as it is thoroughly deserved and when I need another car you will be my first port of call.


  • 5

    Recommended friendly dealer

    By Richard W on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Golf FSI from this dealer and can honestly say the car has met all of my expectations The owner was courteous and dealt with the paper work in a professionally manner Well recommended car dealer


‹ Prev Next ›

V P I Used Car Sales Ltd

Telephone:
07415 778605 07960 429274

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 19:00
Thursday 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 19:00
Sunday 11:00 - 18:00

V P I Used Car Sales Ltd

Address:
UNIT 6 KUBRICK BUSINESS ESTATE,
STATION APPROACH,
Forest Gate,
Newham,
E7 0HU